深圳外国人无犯罪记录证明申请指南

本指南介绍了外国人如何办理在深圳居住期间无犯罪记录证明。无犯罪记录证明在其他国家也称为police certificate/check/clearance。

在所有城市当中,深圳可能是最早在全市范围内统一外国人无犯罪记录证明申请要求的城市。2014年3月13日,深圳市公安局无犯罪记录证明书办事处正式挂牌成立[1]。我们在其他城市还从未遇见过专门设立一个公安部门管理无犯罪记录证明的情况,从这一点至少能看出深圳政府对于这件事的重视程度。2018年,负责受理外国人无犯罪证明申请的单位由无犯罪记录证明书办事处变更为深圳市行政服务大厅,但是审批仍然由无犯罪记录证明书办事处负责。

在华外国人因移民、就业等事由可能需要办理中国的无犯罪记录证明。 一般来说,未经公证的无犯罪记录证明无法直接用于这些事由。 (有些情况还需要经过目的地国家驻华使领馆的认证。 更多有关信息,请查看我们的领事认证指南)为此,我们的指南分为两个步骤,即“第1步:办理无犯罪记录证明”和“第2步:公证无犯罪记录证明”。

第1步:办理无犯罪记录证明

外国人的无犯罪证明申请应递交给深圳市行政服务大厅。以下是该单位的联系方式:

英文中文
名称West Hall of Shenzhen Administration Service Hall 深圳市行政服务大厅
地址Futian Qu, Fuzhong Sanlu Shenzhen Civic Center B Block First Floor, Shenzhen, Postcode 518028 深圳市福田区福中三路市民中心B区首层 邮编518038
电话0755-88127791

申请条件

申请人必须在深圳连续居住满6个月

审批时间

3个工作日

所需材料

  • 护照(能提供护照原件的,尽量提供原件。无法提供原件,则提供复印件,但是复印件必须经过中国领事馆的认证。)
  • 境外人员临时住宿登记表
  • 委托其他人办理的,提供授权委托书。(该委托书必须经过中国使领馆的认证。)

深圳公安部门出具的无犯罪记录证明样例

第2步:公证无犯罪记录证明

办理了公安部门的无犯罪证明一般还不够。用于美国、加拿大、澳大利亚等国移民的中国无犯罪记录证明必须经中国当地公证处的公证,且公证书上要有英文翻译。下方是深圳市深圳公证处的联系方式。(深圳市有多个公证处可以公证无犯罪证明,当事人可就近选择,但深圳公证处也许是经验更丰富的一个。)

英文中文
名称Shenzhen Notary Public Office深圳公证处
地址Futian Qu, Shennan Dadao 4013 Hao Xingye Yinhang Dasha 17 Lou深圳市福田区深南大道4013号兴业银行大厦17楼
电话0755-83053935
网址http://www.szgzc.net.cn/

审批时间

1到2周

所需材料

  • 护照
  • 深圳公安出具的无犯罪记录证明
  • 委托其他人办理的,提供授权委托书。

无犯罪记录公证书样例

中国各地的公证处出具的无犯罪记录证明公证书都采用相同的格式。 详情请见于我们的文章,《外国人无犯罪记录证明的样式》

我们的服务

我们致力于为外国人提供高质量的中国无犯罪记录证明代办服务。如果您对我们的服务感兴趣,请点击下方按钮,填写服务询价单。

[1] See 新浪网, last reviewed on Jan. 2022.

发表评论

Guide for Obtaining Your Certificate of No Criminal Record in Shenzhen, China

In this article, we will explain the general procedures and requirements about how a foreign national who has lived in Shenzhen applies for a Certificate of No Criminal Record, also known as a police certificate/check/clearance.

The government of Shenzhen is probably the first one that implements uniform requirements across the city for the issuance of Certificates of No Criminal Record to foreigners. On March 13, 2014, the Office of No Criminal Record Certificate of Shenzhen Public Security Bureau (PSB) was officially founded.1 Never have we seen in another city an entire police department designated for the matter. Later in 2018, Shenzhen Administration Service Hall replaced the Office of No Criminal Record Certificate as the government agency where applicants file Certificate of No Criminal Record applications. The Office of No Criminal Record Certificate remains to be the issuing authority.

Foreign nationals may need to obtain a Certificate of No Criminal Record in China for a variety of reasons including immigration, employment, etc. Typically, a Certificate of No Criminal Record is not acceptable for these purposes until it is notarized by a local notary office in China. (In some cases, it also needs to be authenticated by the embassy representing the country where the certificate is to be used. For more information about that process, please check our authentication guide.) And it is for this reason that our guide below has two steps, namely “STEP 1: Application for Certificate of No Criminal Record” and “STEP 2: Notarization of Certificate of No Criminal Record”.

STEP 1: Application for Certificate of No Criminal Record

Your application for a Certificate of No Criminal Record needs to be filed at the West Hall of Shenzhen Administration Service Hall. Below is the contact information of the service hall:

EnglishChinese
NameWest Hall of Shenzhen Administration Service Hall 深圳市行政服务大厅西厅
AddressFutian Qu, Fuzhong Sanlu Shenzhen Civic Center B Block First Floor, Shenzhen, Postcode 518028 深圳市福田区福中三路市民中心B区首层 邮编518038
Phone0755-88127791

Who are eligible?

You must have lived in Shenzhen continuously for 6 months or more.

Processing Time?

3 working days.

What are the required documents?

  • Passports. (The original documents of your passports are always preferred. If original passports are unavailable and only copies are provided, the copies must be authenticated by a China Consulate/ Embassy.)
  • Temporary Residence Registration Forms
  • Power of attorney, if applicable. (It must be authenticated by a China Consulate/ Embassy.)

Sample Certificate of No Criminal Record Issued by Shenzhen Police

STEP 2: Notarization of Certificate of No Criminal Record

The issuance of your Certificate of No Criminal Record is not the end of the process. If the certificate will be used for purposes of immigration to the U.S., Canada, Australia, etc., the certificate must also be submitted to a local notary office for issuance of a Notarial Certificate of No Criminal Record with English translation. Below is the contact information of a major notary office in Shenzhen. (There are a dozen other notary offices in Shenzhen. Choose the one you consider convenient.)

EnglishChinese
NameShenzhen Notary Public Office深圳公证处
AddressFutian Qu, Shennan Dadao 4013 Hao Xingye Yinhang Dasha 17 Lou深圳市福田区深南大道4013号兴业银行大厦17楼
Phone0755-83053935
Website http://www.szgzc.net.cn/

Processing Time?

1 to 2 weeks.

What are the required documents?

  • Passports
  • Certificate of No Criminal Record issued by Shenzhen police
  • Power of attorney, if applicable.

Sample Notarial Certificate of No Criminal Record

All notary offices across China issue Notarial Certificates of No Criminal Record in the same format. Please take a look at our article, What a Certificate of No Criminal Record Should Look Like.

Our Services

We are committed to providing high-quality services for obtaining Certificates of No Criminal Record in China. If you are interested in hiring us, please fill in a quote request form. Click the below button to get started. 

  1. 新浪网 . March 13, 2014: http://news.sina.com.cn/c/2014-03-13/220329701981.shtml

2 thoughts on “Guide for Obtaining Your Certificate of No Criminal Record in Shenzhen, China”

  1. Hi I applied for a police certification for no criminal convictions and I have lived in two different parts of the city. I got a temporary registration form on a z visa on my first apartment but never updated my first residency permit with that police station. A year later I was granted a new residency permit and moved apartment and registered with that. Do you think that as I didn’t re-register with the first police station they’ll consider most of that time as void?

    Reply
    • Hi Dan. You raised a great question. In our experience in Shenzhen, local authorities are likely to consider the period between the issuance of your first police certificate and second residence permit as you did not register with the local police station. Therefore, it is likely that you cannot get your police certificate to cover the period in question. However, there is always a possibility of exception, because officers make decisions on a case-by-case basis.

      Reply

Leave a Comment